Blackfalds Bulldogs Bonnyville Pontiacs Brooks Bandits Calgary Canucks Camrose Kodiaks Canmore Eagles Drayton Valley Thunder Drumheller Dragons Fort McMurray Oil Barons Grande Prairie Storm Lloydminster Bobcats Okotoks Oilers Olds Grizzlys Sherwood Park Crusaders Spruce Grove Saints Whitecourt Wolverines

Wolverines Hand Out Team Hardware for 2016/17 Season

It was good timing for the Wolverines to hand out the 2016/17 Team Awards on Saturday, April 8th, just one day before the team would claim the North Division Championship.

The Awards Ceremony was short and simple but impactful all the same. The teams players and staff gathered with players parents and billet families on Saturday afternoon prior to a team fundraiser. The following Players were the recipients of the awards but our organization would like to congratulate each and every player for the success they have brought our team!

Most Valuable Player: #21 Justin Young

Most Dedicated Player: #15 Morgan Messenger

Top Scorer: #34 Mitchell Lipon

Unsung Hero: #10 Ryan Grant

Top Defenseman: #4 Kellan Cornelis

Most Improved Players: #5 Tanner Foster & #26 Jaedon Leslie

Humanitarians: #31 Pierce Diamond & #26 Jaedon Leslie

Rookies of the Year: #23 Cody Laskosky & #3 Noah Tooke

Fan Favorites: #4 Kellan Cornelis & #11 Joseph Nardi

Coaches Awards: #4 Kellan Cornelis, #15 Morgan Messenger, #16 Eric Krienke, #28 Nick Quillan, #7 Colton Meekhof, #34 Mitchell Lipon