Wolverines awards banquet a success!

The Whitecourt Wolverines held there 2nd annual awards banquet Saturday night and would like to thank everyone for making it a sell out for the second year in a row.

The 2013/14 award winners were…

Top Defensive Forward – Evan Warmington
Most Dedicated – Ben Fonteyne & Joel Herbert
Top Defensive Defenseman – James Vermeulen
Unsung Hero Award – Kellan Cornelis
Coaches Award – Jacob Schofield & Brodyn Nielsen
Fan Favorite Award – Joel Herbert
Humanitarian Award – Brandon Switzer
Most Improved – Tyson Helgesen & Joel Kocur
Rookie of the Year – Joel Kocur
Top Scorer – Colten Mayor
Top Defenceman – Matthew Abt
Top Forward – Colten Mayor
Most Valuable Player – Matthew Abt
Playoff Most Valuable Player – Ryan Berlin