Wolverines 2018/2019 Leadership group

Whitecourt, AB – The Whitecourt Wolverines eighth captain in team history, Ryan Grant will continue in his role for the 2018/2019 season.
Grant is entering his fourth and final season with the Wolverines following a minor hockey career in his hometown of Medicine Hat, Alberta.  He leads all current Wolverine players in games played as a member of the team with 165.
Last season, Grant appeared in 57 regular season games displaying his tremendous consistency and reliability.  During the 2017/2018 season he would add 5 goals and 14 assists.
Joining the team’s leadership core, alongside Grant, are alternate captains Jaedon Leslie, Ben Evanish and Matthew Monk.
Leslie is entering his fourth (final) season as a member of the Wolverines and his second season as an alternative captain. Leslie is coming off a season in which he set career highs in all major statistical categories; goals (15), assists (34) and points (49). Leslie has played in 150 regular season games for the Whitecourt Wolverines.
Ben Evanish from White Rock, British Columbia, is entering his third and final season as a Whitecourt Wolverine and has appeared in 104 games. Last season Evanish posted 33 goals and 17 assists for 50 points in 57 games.
Matthew Monk from Langley, British Columbia, is entering his second (final) season as a Whitecourt Wolverines. Last season Monk posted 23 points in 49 games.
The team finalized their opening night roster, which will consist of players from two countries (Canada and USA), four provinces (Alberta, British Columbia, Saskatchewan, and Quebec) and two states (Florida and Arizona). The Wolverines will enter the regular season with Whitecourt local player, Spencer Augot on their roster, 2000-born defenceman again in the 2018/2019 season.