Martin Wins back-to-back Coach of the Year Awards

For the second straight season Shawn Martin has been named the AJHL Coach of the Year, voted upon by his peers. This was Martin’s 4th nomination and 2nd win.
Martin had a lot of people to thank for this prestigious award.
“I would like to thank the other AJHL coaches for this award. It means a lot coming from a group that has endured so much this season. Besides my family I would like to thank all our people from our operations department as they are as deserving of this award as myself. Wyatt Zieger (Broadcast and Sales), Bryson Traptow (Associate Coach), Matt Hehr (Assistant Coach), Dave Bush (Assistant General Manager), Doug Hergenheim (Head Scout), Malcolm Heaven (Equipment Manager), Tyler Jones (Athletic Therapist), Wendy Poirier (Billet Coordinator), Mallary Shaw (Office Admin), Ty Rimmer (Goaltender Coach), Jason Stewart (Player Personnel), Kyle Chipchura (Skills Coach), Brent McKennitt (Community Foundation) and most importantly the players who have bought in from day one.”
Martin set the Wins record for the Wolverines with his 124th, a record he continues to build upon with each Wolverines victory. He also coached the Wolverines to their first ever 1st place finish in the AJHL. The Wolverines host the Camrose Kodiaks on March 15th and 16th in the playoffs for the first time in franchise history.
Questions can be directed to Wyatt Zieger 780.394.6319